Get Better Gear!

Premier Sponsors

TechRestore

Other World Computing

Top 5 Free Apps

Release Date: August 05, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: May 22, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: August 29, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: March 27, 2009
Release Date: August 07, 2009

iTunes New Music Releases

Release Date: September 29, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: September 20, 2009
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Top 5 Paid Apps

Release Date: April 22, 2009
StickWars $0.99
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Games
Bloons $0.99
Release Date: April 05, 2009
Genre: Games

Discover New Music

  • The Dresden Dolls

    • 10 out of 10
    • The Dresden Dolls
    • The energetic duet of Amanda Palmer and Brian Viglione that make up the Dresden Dolls have created a wonderfully haunting sound in their self-titled album. They have been able to construct an imme

  • An Evening with George Shearing & Mel Torm�

    • 10 out of 10
    • Mel Torm� & George Shearing
    • Of the three men who taught me how to sing, the last was Mel Torme. Apparently, Mel Torme is a joke to anyone more than a decade older than me, a living parody of a Vegas crooner. But I stumbled on th
  • The Printz

    • 8 out of 10
    • Bumblebeez 81
    • Part white rap, part alternative, part pop, and part rock, the Bumblebeez grabbed a hold of me with "Pony Ride," and didn't let go.

      This group does a marvelous job of moving seamlessly be

  • Live at the Magic Bag, Ferndale, MI

    • 6 out of 10
    • Supersuckers
    • Man, there's nothing like good, old fashioned, rock and roll... add a bit of industry resentment to that with a double-shot of cynicism, and you get one of the best "new" rock bands going. This album
  • Goodbye Jumbo

    • 8 out of 10
    • World Party
    • Released in 1990, World Party's

Reader Specials

Visit Deals On The Web for the best deals on all consumer electronics, iPods, and more!

Reviews

The Mac Observer offers First Looks and full Reviews of Mac products that are important to the Mac community. A First Look is kind of like a mini-review that covers the highlights, both good and bad, of these products. In most cases, a First Look will be followed by a full review. Our Reviews take a more indepth look at the product, usually following an extended period of use. We offer a rating in our Reviews based on a 5-Gadgie, or our new 5 Thumbs Up system. [RSS]

Also try browsing Reviews at The Mac Observer.

Quick Look Review: A quick rundown of the best and worst of some of our favorite and loathed software. [RSS]

 

In-Depth Review: Our full length reviews let you know we've put these products to the test, and our 5 point rating system let's you know what we think! [RSS]

 
Aug 26, 2009
In-Depth Review - Pac-Man Remix: Needs a Little More Time to Simmer
Aug 21, 2009
In-Depth Review - Brain Training Unotan: A Nice Noggin Workout
Aug 20, 2009
Quick Look Review - NPR App for iPhone is Practically Perfect
Aug 19, 2009
Quick Look Review - Kensington Charging Dock with Mini Battery Pack for iPhone and iPod
Aug 14, 2009
In-Depth Review - Calc Zero is an Ultra-modern Scientific Calculator for iPhone
Aug 11, 2009
Quick Look Review - Four Apps for the iPhone that can Print, Share Files
Aug 07, 2009
Quick Look Review - The Pogo Stylus
Aug 06, 2009
In-Depth Review - Dig Dug Remix: The Devil’s in the Controls
Jul 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - Galaga Remix: Once More, With Feeling
Jul 28, 2009
In-Depth Review - Chords for iTunes (beta)
Jul 27, 2009
Quick Look Review - Boxcar.IO Video Overview
Jul 26, 2009
In-Depth Review - iStat
Jul 24, 2009
Quick Look Review - SkyGazer is Much More than a Sky Simulator
Jul 23, 2009
In-Depth Review - HP-15C Calculator Implementation on iPhone is Solid
Jul 20, 2009
In-Depth Review - Tiger Woods PGA Tour
Jul 14, 2009
In-Depth Review - CellRanger Boosts iPhone Signal Bars, but it’s not a Panacea
Jul 13, 2009
In-Depth Review - Review Update:  NextWorth Buying Service Reconsiders, Pays Up
Jul 02, 2009
Quick Look Review - Wings Earth for iPhone: A Pleasant Flying Experience
Jun 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - Buyer Beware of iPhone Buying Service: NextWorth
Jun 25, 2009
In-Depth Review - Twittelator Pro: The Best so Far in iPhone Twitterdom
Jun 23, 2009
In-Depth Review - The Nitty-Gritty Review of iPhone OS 3.0
Jun 22, 2009
Quick Look Review - First Few Days with the iPhone 3GS
Jun 10, 2009
In-Depth Review - RadTech Bezel Blaster
Jun 05, 2009
Quick Look Review - EOS Wireless Speaker System
Jun 03, 2009
In-Depth Review - reQall

 

Page 1 of 12 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »