Get Better Gear!

Premier Sponsors

TechRestore

Other World Computing

Top 5 Free Apps

Release Date: August 05, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: May 22, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: August 29, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: March 27, 2009
Release Date: August 07, 2009

iTunes New Music Releases

Release Date: September 29, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: September 20, 2009
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Top 5 Paid Apps

Release Date: April 22, 2009
StickWars $0.99
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Games
Bloons $0.99
Release Date: April 05, 2009
Genre: Games

Discover New Music

  • Every Day: The Best of the Verve Years

    • 8 out of 10
    • Joe Williams
    • Joe Williams was Figure Two in my three-man education in singing. A brilliant vocalist, scatter, and interpreter of jazz and blues, Williams produces music that's totally unique, yet sounds so effortl
  • Gimme Fiction

    • 10 out of 10
    • Spoon
    • Gimme Fiction by Spoon is a terrific album by an Austin band that I was lucky enough to catch on an Austin radio station during a Christmas visit.

  • The Wall (Deluxe Packaging Digitally Remastered)

    • 10 out of 10
    • Pink Floyd
    • Okay, someone had to say it, and though others on the iPO staff are more qualified to review this album, I decided the time was now. This is the quintessential concept album. Though others came before
  • Wolfmother

    • 8 out of 10
    • Wolfmother
    • Black Sabbath, The White Stripes, The Stooges. There aren't many bands worth their salt that want to be compared to other bands, but when I listen to Wolfmother's self-titled American debut, I can

  • Bowie at Beeb: Best of BBC Radio 68-72

    • 10 out of 10
    • David Bowie
    • The companion CD to a BBC television concert, BBC Radio Theatre has some of the best renditions of many of Bowie's best songs throughout his career. "I'm Afraid of Americans" is substantial

Reader Specials

Visit Deals On The Web for the best deals on all consumer electronics, iPods, and more!

In-Depth Review

BudFits

BudFits are an inexpensive (SRP $8.99) new product that make your iPod earbuds fit more securely and feel more comfortable.

Just snap your earbud into a BudFit and press the cable into the channel as shown below:

That's all there is to it. The BudFit snuggles behind your ear, as shown above, making your iPod earbud fit more securely and (at least in my humble opinion) more comfortably as well.

About the only thing I have to complain about is that they don't fit on my favorite third-party earphones (Atrio series by Future Sonics). It's not BudFits' fault. The package clearly states that they are, "designed to work exclusively with all iPod earbuds and are not compatible with other earbud brands."

So I grudgingly switched to the iPod earbuds temporarily to test BudFits. My conclusion is that they do exactly what they're supposed to do and do it very nicely. Even though my Atrio earphones are much more comfortable than iPod earbuds, I wouldn't have minded having BudFits on them when I ride my bike or run around.

One last thing... BudFits are available in three tasty colors: raspberry red, lemon yellow, and orange orange. Wait a second, that's not right. Those are the colors of Trix cereal. But the BudFit colors are equally tasty: Stealth Black, Vanilla White, and Frosted Clear.

The Bottom Line

If you use Apple's iPod or iPhone earbuds, BudFits make them fit more securely and comfortably for under $10. You can't ask for more than that. And if you don't believe me, check them out on Amazon.com (click here) where they've received only 5-star reviews.

Just The Facts

BudFits from Innovelis

MSRP US$8.99

Pros:Makes your iPod earbuds fit more securely and comfortably, inexpensive, three colors to choose from.

Cons:Only work with Apple iPod or iPhone earbuds.

Post Your Comments

  Remember Me  Forgot your password?

Not a member? Register now. You can post comments without logging in, but they'll show up as a "guest" post.

Commenting is not available in this section entry.