Get Better Gear!

Premier Sponsors

TechRestore

Other World Computing

Top 5 Free Apps

Release Date: August 05, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: May 22, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: August 29, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: March 27, 2009
Release Date: August 07, 2009

iTunes New Music Releases

Release Date: September 29, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: September 20, 2009
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Top 5 Paid Apps

Release Date: April 22, 2009
StickWars $0.99
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Games
Bloons $0.99
Release Date: April 05, 2009
Genre: Games

Discover New Music

  • Perverse

    • 8 out of 10
    • Jesus Jones
    • When you think of Jesus Jones, chances are you can't remember them at all, or you vaguely remember "Right Here, Right Now" because it has been use

  • De Nova

    • 10 out of 10
    • The Redwalls
    • Wow! Perhaps my 5-star rating is simply because the Redwalls are not only new and fresh (none of them older than 22!), or perhaps its because -- despite their ages -- they are able to totally capture
  • How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb

    • 6 out of 10
    • U2
    • U2's latest entry is a mostly underwhelming collection of songs that does very little to sound any different from its equally pedestrian predecessor, 2000's "All That You Can't Leave Behind." While

  • Pressure Chief

    • 6 out of 10
    • Cake
    • Pressure Chief, Cake's latest album, didn't immediately grab me. In fact, it took perhaps half a dozen listens before I started truly enjoying it. Any

  • Wolfmother

    • 8 out of 10
    • Wolfmother
    • Black Sabbath, The White Stripes, The Stooges. There aren't many bands worth their salt that want to be compared to other bands, but when I listen to Wolfmother's self-titled American debut, I can

Reader Specials

Visit Deals On The Web for the best deals on all consumer electronics, iPods, and more!

In-Depth Review

The Marware SportsSuit Convertible

In this review, I am going to start off with the bottom line: The SportSuit Convertible by Marware is a great iPod case, especially for those who are active. It combines good styling, practicality, and functionality, working well as both a protector for your iPod and an armband carrier. In addition, the company addressed the ergonomic demands of using the iPod by making the headphone jacks, the hold button, and the main controls easily accessible.

I purchased this case looking for an armband holder for use in the gym. While a full-size iPod is not the best unit for working out, the SportSuit made it work for me. It fit snugly and securely on my arm, and gave me easy access to all the controls. In other uses (playing poker, listening to music at the coffee house), the case was also great. It was unobtrusive, a big point for me, while offering reasonable protection to my iPod. The included cover will be overkill for most people, but will be welcome for anyone looking for that much more protection.

The SportSuit Convertible is a designed well, well made, and offers a good value. I recommend it for anyone looking for a versatile sports or carrying case.

Just The Facts

SportSuit Convertible from Marware

MSRP US$39.95
Street Price: $26.88 - From Amazon.com.

Pros:A great case and armband for your iPod that addresses both protection for, and ergonomic access to, your iPod.

Cons:The rubber gasket that covers the docking port was prone to coming loose.

Post Your Comments

  Remember Me  Forgot your password?

Not a member? Register now. You can post comments without logging in, but they'll show up as a "guest" post.

Commenting is not available in this section entry.