Get Better Gear!

Premier Sponsors

Other World Computing

TechRestore

Top 5 Free Apps

Release Date: August 05, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: May 22, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: August 29, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: March 27, 2009
Release Date: August 07, 2009

iTunes New Music Releases

Release Date: September 29, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: September 20, 2009
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Top 5 Paid Apps

Release Date: April 22, 2009
StickWars $0.99
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Games
Bloons $0.99
Release Date: April 05, 2009
Genre: Games

Discover New Music

  • Odyssey Number Five

    • 10 out of 10
    • Powderfinger
    • Guitar-driven rock out of Australia, Powderfinger has not seen much exposure in the States, but should get a nod for their toe-tapping songs. Building off their previous release, "Internationalist" (
  • The Stooges

    • 8 out of 10
    • The Stooges
    • Another pillar of my musical foundations, The Stooges' first album is one those records whose influence far outweighed its popularity. Like The Velvet Underground & Nico, hordes of people wh

  • So Jealous

    • 8 out of 10
    • Tegan and Sara
    • So Jealous is the third album from these sisters, and easily the one to single out for an introduction to their music. Some people may not get on board with their vocal styles, which are slightly

  • The Life Pursuit

    • 8 out of 10
    • Belle & Sebastian
    • The Life Pursuit is a sort of Reeses Peanut Butter Cup. You get Belle & Sebastian's peanut butter (its wistful, often irresistible pop) dipped in a 'Have A Nice Day!' and glam 70s chocol

  • Now Here Is Nowhere

    • 10 out of 10
    • Secret Machines
    • The Secret Machines' inaugural album, Now Here is Nowhere is both old and new in its sonic assault. The trio's surprisingly big sound evokes Pink Floyd (without ever sounding like any Pink

Reader Specials

Visit Deals On The Web for the best deals on all consumer electronics, iPods, and more!

Reviews

The Mac Observer offers First Looks and full Reviews of Mac products that are important to the Mac community. A First Look is kind of like a mini-review that covers the highlights, both good and bad, of these products. In most cases, a First Look will be followed by a full review. Our Reviews take a more indepth look at the product, usually following an extended period of use. We offer a rating in our Reviews based on a 5-Gadgie, or our new 5 Thumbs Up system. [RSS]

Also try browsing Reviews at The Mac Observer.

Quick Look Review: A quick rundown of the best and worst of some of our favorite and loathed software. [RSS]

 

In-Depth Review: Our full length reviews let you know we've put these products to the test, and our 5 point rating system let's you know what we think! [RSS]

 
May 28, 2009
Quick Look Review - Genius GHP-05 Live 3D Surround Premium Headphones
May 28, 2009
In-Depth Review - Recorder for iPhone is a Great Digital Voice Recorder
May 28, 2009
In-Depth Review - Scosche ShowTIME A/V cable for iPod/iPhone
May 26, 2009
In-Depth Review - TNA Wrestling
May 22, 2009
Quick Look Review - Griffin elan Form and elan Form Graphite Hard-shell Textured Cases
May 22, 2009
In-Depth Review - Alesis ProTrack Handheld Stereo Recorder for iPod
May 19, 2009
Quick Look Review - Zoltar Will Reveal Your Future
May 12, 2009
Reviews - Bento for iPhone & iPod touch
May 12, 2009
Quick Look Review - iZel is a Light, Portable Stand for iPods, SmartPhones
May 11, 2009
Quick Look Review - Starwalk 1.5 Gains Features, Usability
May 05, 2009
In-Depth Review - RichardSolo iPhone/iPod Dual Charging Station
Apr 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - Papers for iPhone: Like iTunes for Your Research PDFs
Apr 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - iClear for iPhone 3G
Apr 17, 2009
Quick Look Review - Cell Minute Tracker Displays iPhone Usage Graphically
Apr 09, 2009
In-Depth Review - Lloyd Microphone Adapter for iPod nano 4G
Mar 31, 2009
Quick Look Review - Skype for iPhone Initial Reactions and Tips
Mar 11, 2009
In-Depth Review - Fire Core’s aTV Flash Brings Internet, More to Apple TV
Mar 04, 2009
Quick Look Review - First Thoughts on Kindle App for iPhone
Feb 27, 2009
In-Depth Review - Discfolio
Feb 26, 2009
Quick Look Review - TV.com for iPhone Focuses on Snack Videos
Dec 22, 2008
Quick Look Review - Star Walk: A Planetarium for the iPhone
Dec 17, 2008
In-Depth Review - iPhone Game Review: Spore Origins
Dec 09, 2008
In-Depth Review - mSecure Protects iPhone Passwords, Data
Dec 05, 2008
In-Depth Review - Scosche passPORT
Dec 04, 2008
In-Depth Review - Guitar Rock Tour

 

Page 2 of 12 pages  <  1 2 3 4 >  Last »