Get Better Gear!

Premier Sponsors

Other World Computing

TechRestore

Top 5 Free Apps

Release Date: August 05, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: May 22, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: August 29, 2009
Genre: Games
Release Date: March 27, 2009
Release Date: August 07, 2009

iTunes New Music Releases

Release Date: September 29, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: September 20, 2009
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Release Date: August 25, 2009
Genre: Rock
Release Date: August 25, 2009

Top 5 Paid Apps

Release Date: April 22, 2009
StickWars $0.99
Release Date: March 31, 2009
Genre: Games
Bloons $0.99
Release Date: April 05, 2009
Genre: Games

Discover New Music

  • War of the Worlds

    • 10 out of 10
    • Jeff Wayne
    • With the new movie adaptation of H.G Wells' classic Sci Fi invasion tale, War of the Worlds, currently on theater screens everywhere, there's new interest in Jeff Wayne's rock opera version, and it is
  • Kind of Blue

    • 10 out of 10
    • Miles Davis
    • The jazz album to end all jazz albums. Miles Davis and John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderly and the list goes on. The who's who of who's who in jazz have assembled for this monumental record. Get this
  • Suspended Animation

    • 8 out of 10
    • Fantomas
    • Mike Patton may well be one of the hardest working men in showbiz these days, and his latest with Fantômas underscores just about how far out he is willing to travel.

      Suspended Animation

  • Priest = Aura

    • 10 out of 10
    • The Church
    • Another of my all-time favorites, Priest = Aura is one of those rare albums where every song is simply fantastic, and a testament to how good pop-rock can be.

      Each song immediatel

  • Mezzanine

    • 6 out of 10
    • Massive Attack
    • "Black Milk" knocks me off my feet in this collection of moody and eclectic songs. Massive Attack uses samples and keyboards in a very unique way, but not all the songs pack the same punch.

Reader Specials

Visit Deals On The Web for the best deals on all consumer electronics, iPods, and more!

Reviews

The Mac Observer offers First Looks and full Reviews of Mac products that are important to the Mac community. A First Look is kind of like a mini-review that covers the highlights, both good and bad, of these products. In most cases, a First Look will be followed by a full review. Our Reviews take a more indepth look at the product, usually following an extended period of use. We offer a rating in our Reviews based on a 5-Gadgie, or our new 5 Thumbs Up system. [RSS]

Also try browsing Reviews at The Mac Observer.

Quick Look Review: A quick rundown of the best and worst of some of our favorite and loathed software. [RSS]

 

In-Depth Review: Our full length reviews let you know we've put these products to the test, and our 5 point rating system let's you know what we think! [RSS]

 
Aug 26, 2009
In-Depth Review - Pac-Man Remix: Needs a Little More Time to Simmer
Aug 21, 2009
In-Depth Review - Brain Training Unotan: A Nice Noggin Workout
Aug 20, 2009
Quick Look Review - NPR App for iPhone is Practically Perfect
Aug 19, 2009
Quick Look Review - Kensington Charging Dock with Mini Battery Pack for iPhone and iPod
Aug 14, 2009
In-Depth Review - Calc Zero is an Ultra-modern Scientific Calculator for iPhone
Aug 11, 2009
Quick Look Review - Four Apps for the iPhone that can Print, Share Files
Aug 07, 2009
Quick Look Review - The Pogo Stylus
Aug 06, 2009
In-Depth Review - Dig Dug Remix: The Devil’s in the Controls
Jul 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - Galaga Remix: Once More, With Feeling
Jul 28, 2009
In-Depth Review - Chords for iTunes (beta)
Jul 27, 2009
Quick Look Review - Boxcar.IO Video Overview
Jul 26, 2009
In-Depth Review - iStat
Jul 24, 2009
Quick Look Review - SkyGazer is Much More than a Sky Simulator
Jul 23, 2009
In-Depth Review - HP-15C Calculator Implementation on iPhone is Solid
Jul 20, 2009
In-Depth Review - Tiger Woods PGA Tour
Jul 14, 2009
In-Depth Review - CellRanger Boosts iPhone Signal Bars, but it’s not a Panacea
Jul 13, 2009
In-Depth Review - Review Update:  NextWorth Buying Service Reconsiders, Pays Up
Jul 02, 2009
Quick Look Review - Wings Earth for iPhone: A Pleasant Flying Experience
Jun 30, 2009
In-Depth Review - Buyer Beware of iPhone Buying Service: NextWorth
Jun 25, 2009
In-Depth Review - Twittelator Pro: The Best so Far in iPhone Twitterdom
Jun 23, 2009
In-Depth Review - The Nitty-Gritty Review of iPhone OS 3.0
Jun 22, 2009
Quick Look Review - First Few Days with the iPhone 3GS
Jun 10, 2009
In-Depth Review - RadTech Bezel Blaster
Jun 05, 2009
Quick Look Review - EOS Wireless Speaker System
Jun 03, 2009
In-Depth Review - reQall

 

Page 1 of 12 pages  1 2 3 >  Last »